Research Pursuits

Raghunath Girls' Post Graduate College, Meerut is renowned for its commitment to academic excellence, particularly in the realm of research. The college places significant emphasis on research ethics and integrity. Students are trained to conduct research with honesty, transparency and respect for ethical principles. This ensures that the research conducted at Raghunath Girls Post Graduate College upholds the highest standards of academic integrity and contributes positively to the scholarly community.

The quality of research conducted at the college is noteworthy, reflecting a blend of rigorous methodology, innovation and relevance to local contexts. The college encourages students to engage in need-based research. This involves identifying pressing issues faced by the local community and developing research projects that offer practical solutions. By aligning research with the needs of the community, students demonstrate a strong commitment to social responsibility and civic engagement. Thus, students not only contribute to academic knowledge but also make tangible impacts on the lives of people in their immediate surroundings.

The research conducted at the college emphasizes the importance of interdisciplinary approaches. Students are encouraged to explore diverse fields of study and integrate multiple perspectives into their research endeavors. This interdisciplinary approach not only enriches the quality of research but also fosters creativity and critical thinking among students.

The college has a thriving research environment with 14 research-approved departments and 33 approved research supervisors and co-supervisors. Presently (2022-23), 68 teachers are with the highest qualification of Ph.D. and two are with D.Litt.

Patent: 01 (Prof. Amita Sharma) Topic- Patent Topic- Development of Pharmaceutical Excipients from Natural Sources. Application Number- 2022 31014 306, dated 2/8/2022, The patent office journal number 33/2022 dated 19.8. 2022.

Faculty Development Program:

Organized Faculty Development Program on 'New Trends in Research Methodology' by LMS (Learning Management System) Cell with Teachers' Re-Skilling Cell from 11th to 17th Feb., 2023.

Project Going on under Research and Development Scheme:

- 1. Prof. Amita Sharma, CO PI-Dr. Garima Malik (Botany), Morphological, Phenological and Biochemical Studies of selected Indian Medicinal Plants" no. 6 funded by Resea, (110000/-) UP State Govt Minor Project under Research and Development Scheme sanctioned on 28.12.2021 for three years.
- 2. Prof. Kumkum Pareek (Psychology), Problem Behaviour Among Adolescents: A Multivariate Study of Paths of Influence, Parenting, Fami, (189000/-) UP State Govt Minor Project under Research and Development Scheme sanctioned on 31.03.2022 for three years.
- 3. Dr. Garima Pundir, Therapeutic & Protective role of Spirulina Platensis against heavy metal Cadmium Toxicity in clarias Batrachus from higher education council.

Research Publications: -

Book Authored: 04

Edited Book: 02

Research Papers in Scopus/Web of Science/UGC Care Listed/Peer Reviwed/Refereed Journals: 60

Chapter in Books: 17

		1. Dr Archana Rani	1.Meenakshi Saini	Awarded
1	Drawing & Painting	10-4	2.Mayank Kumar	Ongoing
		cation, co	3.Lalita	Ongoing
		2100	4.Ranjan Kumar	Ongoing
			5.Suresh	Ongoing
	English	1. Dr Parul Singh	1.Shipra Sharma	Ongoing
		/A	2. Varsha Sharma	Ongoing
		2. Dr. Mamta Upadhyay	3.Parul	Ongoing
			4.Anny Saifi	Ongoing
			1.Chabi Tomar	Awarded
2		J// 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1	2.Uzma Zaved	Awarded
			3.Pinki	Sumitted
			Priya Pathak	Ongoing
	9		Seema Rani	Ongoing
	2		Preeti	Ongoing
			Mahima Sharma	Ongoing
3	Economics	1. Dr Neena Batra	1. Chhaya Tetia	Awarded
3	Economies		2. Ranju Narang	Awarded
	Hindi	1. Dr Kanchan Puri	1.Snehlata	Awarded
			2.Sujata Chawla	Awarded
			3.Rakhi Kamboj	Ongoing
		1000	4.Surabhi Tomar	Ongoing
4			5.Ranjana	Ongoing
	Tillidi	2. Dr. Sunita	1.Sangeeta	Awarded
	G 1	11 011 10 10 1	2.Sangoo Devi	Awarded
	Kaghui	lath Girle' Phet Grani	3.Smriti	Sumitted
			4. Vineet Mishra	Ongoing
		Maanut.	5.Priya	Ongoing
	History	1. Dr. Renu Jain	1.Satyendra Kumar	Submitted
			2.Shiril Gureen	Submitted
			3.Mukul Sain	Ongoing
5			4.Ravi Kumar	Ongoing
			5.Muzassin Ali	Ongoing
			6.Mohit Kumar	Ongoing
		2. Dr. Aparna Vats	1.Sarita	Submitted
			2.Anjali Chaudhary	Sbmitted
			3.Ramgula	Ongoing

			4.Anjali Gupta	Ongoing
			5.Sitara	Ongoing
			6.Preeti Gupta	Ongoing
		3. Dr. Poonam	1. Tripures	Ongoing
			2.Ankit Kumar	Ongoing
		ication, co	3.Pintu	Ongoing
		"ICar.	4.Pooja Dixit	Ongoing
		1. Dr. Archana Sharma	1.Deepshikha Nagvanshi	Awarded
			2.Himakshi Kaushik	Ongoing
		//	3.Pooja Rani	Ongoing
		/AV	1.Preeti Mahaur	Submitted
6	Home Science	2. Dr. Renu Kamboj	1.Vinita Tomar	Awarded
		3. Dr. Sonika Chaudhary	2.Vikin	Submitted
		<i>M</i> (11)	3.Lata Gangwar	Submitted
		///	4.Pallavi	Ongoing
			5.Himani Vishnoi	Ongoing
	X	1. Dr. Vandana Agarwal	1.Jagpal Singh	Awarded
			2.Upasana Sharma	Submitted
			3.Ruchika Singh	Ongoing
			4.Shiv Verma	Ongoing
			5.Megha Saini	Ongoing
7	Music	2. Dr. Suman Lata Sharma	6.Pooonam Rani	Ongoing
			1.Mukta Varshney	Ongoing
			2.Shipra Jain	Ongoing
		IQAC	3.Priyanka Yadav	Ongoing
			4.Priyanka Chauhan	Ongoing
			5.Sarita	Ongoing
	Declay	1. Prof. Nivedita Kumari	1.Sweta Chaudhary	Ongoing
	Manna	Hauf 9118 FOSL OF AUG	2.Priyanka Singh	Submitted
			3. Gulshan	Ongoing
		MAATIT	4. Ravindra Kumar	Ongoing
		III O O I O C	5. Nutan Singh	Ongoing
Q	Political Science		6. Preeti Harit	Ongoing
	1 Offical Science		7. Arun Kumar	Ongoing
		2. Prof.Bina Rai	8. Raveena Tagore	Ongoing
			1.Preeti	Awarded
			2.Rakhi	Awarded
			3.Shilpi Rani	Awarded
			4.Pooja Kishor	Awarded

		1. Dr Anuradha	1.Deepshikha	Submitted
			2.Meenakshi	Ongoing
			3.Hemlata	Ongoing
			4.Manisha	Ongoing
			5. Preeti Rana	Registered
9	Psychology	2. Dr Kumkum Pareek	1.Sarika	Awarded
		Callell, Co.	2.Isha Gupta	Ongoing
			3.Pooja Malik	Ongoing
			4.Loveleen Tiwari	Ongoing
		1.8	5.Ankita Rani	Registered
10	G 1 1	1. Dr. Poonam Lakhanpal	1.Bharti Rani	Registered
10	Sanskrit	1	2.Meenakshi	Submitted
		1. Dr. Annu Rastogi	1.Ritu Gulathi	Awarded
	and the same of th		2.Rashmi	Ongoing
			3.Himani Sharma	Ongoing
		/// / // / / / / / / / / / / / / / / /	4.Brijendra	Ongoing
		2. Dr Anjula Rajvanshi	1.Sakshi Patel	Ongoing
	\sim		2.Prem Sagar	Ongoing
			3.Garima Singh	Registered
		3. Dr. Rajni Srivastava	Anshu Kumari	Transfered
11	Casialagy		1. Ritu Rani	Awarded
11	Sociology		2.Meenakshi Tyagi	Awarded
	0)		3. Suman	Ongoing
			4. Mamta	Ongoing
			5. Rupa	Ongoing
		4. Dr. Manju Lata	1.Sudesh Rani	Ongoing
	The state of the s		2. Vijay Laxmi	Ongoing
			3. Pratibha	Ongoing
			4. Sonam	Ongoing
	Janhun	THE CHIEF LAST LETTER	5. Jasvinder	Ongoing
	Mayhlan	1. Dr Amita Sharma	1.Juli Tangsariya	Awarded
12	Botany	The same of	2.Savita Malik	Submitted
		2. Dr Garima Malik	1.Nisha Singh	Registered
		1. Dr Seema Jain	1.Ankita Singh	Submitted
			2.Neelam Tyagi	Ongoing
			3.Anjali Rani	Ongoing
13	Zoology		4.Bhavna Verma	Ongoing
13	Zoology	2. Dr. Garima Pundir	1.Pragati	Submitted
			2.Sana Ansari	Ongoing
			3.Aashana	Ongoing
		3. Dr. Kalpana Chaudhary	1.Garima Singh	Ongoing